Is your name golden yet?

February 22, 2010 at 10:21 pm 7 comments

If your name isn’t in this shiny, golden box then it isn’t golden yet.

I made this box for the Grand Prize contest. I thought the gold represented the value of this contest—well, maybe it’s not as valuable as gold, but an entire free package (2 free registrations, 2 free airfare, and 1 free hotel room) to the NWLC in Kansas is a pretty awesome deal. This box is what your name gets dropped into when you Tweet or Facebook something about NWLC (see Grand Prize post for details).

Anyways, I wanted to show you that when I say your name has been entered for the chance to win, I really mean it. There’s a good amount of names in there already, but we’re almost into March, which means you have a little over two more months before the winner is announced May 5!

So far, if you have already entered your name, you have a pretty good chance. So don’t think this is one of the drawings that you enter into (or don’t), and then never think about again because you don’t think you’re going to win. Everyone has a good chance! So start entering your name every week to increase those chances–it’s too easy not to! Just remember to email me a screenshot or link to your post at kfinley@wlmag.com!

Entry filed under: Grand Prize, NWLC10. Tags: , , .

Puppies: the best distraction DJ Chuang in “New Media Pioneers” panel at the NRB conference, and will also join NWLC pre-conference “Stewards of Technology in the Service of Worship.”

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Douglas Phillips  |  February 22, 2010 at 11:37 pm

    This golden ticket is much more important than the one given out by that chocolatier, Wonka

    Reply
    • 2. nwlc10  |  February 23, 2010 at 8:40 pm

      Agreed! I’d take artists and speakers like Chris Tomlin, David Nasser, and Laura Story over Oompa-Loompas any day!

      Reply
  • 3. Linda Hegwood  |  February 23, 2010 at 4:29 pm

    This is the comment I posted on Facebook:
    I’ve attended the last two National Worship Leader Conferences. When I got there the first time, I wasn’t quite sure why I was there. (I had gone by myself). But by the first day, I knew that I was right were God wanted me to be. I came out of there with a clear vision and, of course, lots of new friends. Being in the conference choir the second year was my way of giving back. It was an honor and a pleasure to be able to worship God with those who have gone before us and have paved the way. People like Paul Baloche, Tommy Walker, and others. Thank you NWLC!

    Reply
    • 4. nwlc10  |  February 23, 2010 at 8:38 pm

      Linda, thank you so much for sharing! Your comment was beautiful and we love to hear stories like yours. I may even re-post your comment in a future blog post if thats alright 🙂 We hope you can join us again this year!

      Reply
  • 5. Leah Carrasco  |  February 25, 2010 at 7:07 am

    I was fortunate to be able to attend to last year’s conference in KC. It was my pleasure to be a part of the choir, it was very humbling to worship together with so many brothers and sisters with one purpose in heart to exalt and adore our awesome God. It was my first conference and I loved every minute of it. Thank you NWLC for putting together such an awesome group of teachers, singers and preachers to feed our spirits and teaching us in so many aspects.

    Reply
    • 6. nwlc10  |  March 1, 2010 at 6:35 pm

      Thank you so much, Leah, for sharing! We hope you can join us again this year! Make sure you post something to enter for the chance to win and attend for free!

      Reply
  • […] 5, 2010 It’s April 5th, which means you have one more month to make sure your name is in the Golden Box for the chance to win the Grand Prize to NWLC10! The winner will be announced on May 5th.  If you […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join the WLMagazine conversation on Twitter!

Follow WLMagazine on Twitter!

Become a fan of NWLC on Facebook!

NWLC10

3 locations; 3 experiences- Register Today!


